Long time, no blog…

So……..

You might remember me saying something about a new job or something. 3 months ago. Obviously, I’ve been very busy!

But I thought some of you out there (if you’re still out there) might be interested in catching up – maybe, for instance, you’d like to hear about wedding planning?

Invitations

I went back and forth for a while on what to do about invitations…

Meadow Suite via Bella Figura

Should I be reasonable and just order perfectly-nice-but-not-very-special invitations from random-internet-printing-company? Should I spend a fortune and go with letterpress? Should I try and make my own?

If you know me, you know I went with the letterpress. Hint: if you get one in the mail, please frame it.

Flowers

Here’s a little sneak peak of what our flowers are going to look like…

Moodboard via my florist

Let’s not even talk about words like “moodboard” and “florist.” I’m not quite sure who I think I am – let’s just say that my awesome boss has an awesome friend who happens to make awesome floral arrangements…

Cake

The cake will be delicious, and will have flowers from Saipua on it, which is all I really wanted – it will be two tiers, not three, but this is as close as I could find on the Baked website.

Three-tiered Cake via Baked 

Ours will be a little more moody – gray piping, darker flowers. Moody, like you always dreamed your wedding would be.

See what happens when we don’t chat? I get all kinds of planning done! Still more to do, but I’m working on it…kind of…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

